car junkie with commitment issues

I have been sick and busy and I’ve neglected my blog

So i don’t have a lot to say right now, so I’ll just give a little update.
Last night there was a shooting 5 blocks from my house, I heard the shots as I was going to bed…. they sounded like gun shots…so i waited and sure enough in 3 minutes there were many sirens and a bit later there were helicopters. In the morning when I woke up my radio came on and the first thing I heard was the news about the shooting. The worst part is it was 2 doors down from a friends house who has three kids.

Goes to show that our society, even in one of the “best” places to live, is still a broken chain leaving many by the wayside to fend for them selves.

Leave a Reply

