car junkie with commitment issues

Finally got a car.

I got a good car for a good price, more mileage then i wanted but less money then I was expecting to pay, so all in all I think it’s good.
Here’s some pics and the original ad.

“2002 Honda Civic SIR, 2.0L iVTEC, 5 spd manual, 158000km’s(mostly highway), cold air intake, lowered, rear spoiler, & full exhaust system (original air intake, springs & spoiler also included), HID conversion.

If you’re looking for a car with no stories here it is!!!
Bought & serviced at Pacific Honda, No ICBC Decs, full sercive history from day one. ”

and some pics. low res, I’ll get better ones soon. the color is very bright but I figured but I figured vancouver is already so dark and grey that I didn;t want to look at another black or grey car everyday.

e28

e29

4 responses

  1. Yeah we did! Now we can go to California in style.

    March 6, 2009 at 1:26 pm

  2. J. Patstsone

    Looks like a sweet little ride. Congrats. The color is good for that type of car, I think.

    March 6, 2009 at 4:04 pm

  3. joshp77

    yeah the color was of great debate, but i’m glad I got it, the black ones in comparable condition were $3-4k more. it’s a fun car to drive and, a first for a honda, has good low end torque. I felt much more at home in this then i did in the Mazda 3 or the honda fit and it’s near 1/2 the price of either of those used.

    March 6, 2009 at 6:22 pm

  4. J. Patstsone

    Doesn’t sound like there’s any holes. So you found the perfect car. Did you sell the little wagon? You were certainly reasonable concerning cost,and I think those little Hondas can go a long way. If not abused, you should get a lot of (mileage) out of it, even if it appears to have a lot already. Have fun, which I’m sure you will, without me having to mention it.

    March 7, 2009 at 6:32 am

Leave a Reply

