car junkie with commitment issues

Wagon Love Re-ignited!!

Ok so I’ve been trying to sell my beloved wagon…and I just can’t, people call and I always seem to down play the car. Last night I had a call about it and my friend Chris was with me and after the call he had to laugh at me cause I was underselling the car so hard.

So yesterday I came across a picture of a gorgeous wagon with widened oem steelies that I immediately fell in love with and totally renewed my wagon love….my wagon still needs a new body but I’m willing to transplant it’s heart…

so it begins again 😛
3423369716_9e80d2783c

8 responses

  1. modifaeble

    HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA.
    sorry.

    but really!?

    April 8, 2009 at 1:44 pm

  2. joshp77

    I’m totally into it, for now this is my project. My wagon needs a new body and some wheels…that’s it everything else is already done. it’s a big job but an easy one, just time consuming.

    April 8, 2009 at 2:01 pm

  3. jonathan

    all u did was swish the rims arrown that all to make them dep

    May 20, 2009 at 8:18 pm

  4. joshp77

    actually these wheels have been completely re-belled and widened, you’ll notice that the wheel hub is still facing the proper direction.

    May 21, 2009 at 6:46 am

  5. marcus fischer

    Is this wagon still for sale? its the perfect car for me (:

    May 10, 2011 at 9:35 am

    • Josh

      not sure. it’s not mine, it was in washington and a year ago.

      May 12, 2011 at 7:07 pm

  6. Dan

    i almost bought this car back in 2009. the car had a d16y8 in it and was still all wheel drive with the 6 speed (one of the gears is a granny gear so not a true 6 speed). the wheels were the stock steel with a wide hub, 9″ wide all around. it had ground control coilovers and the interior was all original and perfect. he was asking $5800 with the wheels and $5000 without. i only had $5200 and he wouldnt come down on the price with the wheels and i didnt want it without. needless to say i kick myself for not buying it, i would trade my s2000 for this car if i came across it again.

    October 10, 2011 at 8:39 pm

  7. Josh

    yeah i’d kick myself for selling that one too, I sold mine after a bit but it was a bit of a mess, some rust, and just a lot of small issues. it was parted out by the buyer. I’d like to build another one.

    October 10, 2011 at 11:00 pm

Leave a Reply

