car junkie with commitment issues

Brief update on my car

the last time we talked I had just put in the H&R race springs,  since then I have only done one big thing and a few smaller things to the car. The big thing being Koni adjustable shocks, and the smaller being that I replaced a scuffed side skirt, installed the oem lip, and oem splash guards. I know it’s all pretty basic stuff but it really helps the car over all.

bad phone pics ..I know…

Photo-0101

Photo-0102

One thing I have really noticed with this car is that it’s a great commuter/daily car and perhaps not the best project car….  I think a project car really needs to be rwd.

so it seems in my search for a project car I have found a great daily…. only problem with that is the daily was suppose to have 4drs… perhaps I should trade this car for the 4dr equivalent, the 92-93 civic ex-v (in canada, 92-95 civic ex in the states). that way I could have a good daily/commuter/people mover that has a little soul in it and then I could truely commit to a project car…. dunno… going to wait it out for a bit and see what happens.

Leave a Reply

