car junkie with commitment issues

a few suggestions from the locals

a few suggestions from the comments on my last post made me wanna make another post. Someone suggested I get a mazda 6, great idea and a good car… but I would seriously modd that, also some interest was shown in the accord wagons and odyssey area as well.

I’ll start with the Mazda 6, these are cool cars with great suspension and decent motors altho a little thirsty in fuel department… but whatever. but with a little suspension work and some wheels…..

this white one is totally stock…. the wheels are original mazda 6 wheels, it’s just lowered.

The accord wagons on the other hand are just as cool and wayyy cheaper.

I’ll admit i can only find one decent pic of a 1st get odyssey and it’s not that great but this is it. (I’ll keep looking for a better one)

found more ody pics.

this one is my favourite… never mind those lame scissor doors tho… i wish i could find a better pic of this one.

 

5 responses

  1. I love Accord wagons. My first car was a 90 Accord Coupe, and i’d love to get a 90 wagon someday. I don’t know about the Odyssey though. I think i would just always get upset looking at it, knowing that the JDM Odyssey is SO much nicer. I think it would take some serious dough to turn a USDM Odyssey into something that i’d like to be seen driving.

    If you want a cool van, i’d say go for either a Previa or maybe even one of those old Mitsubishi vans. Those are just my personal tastes though.

    November 18, 2009 at 10:29 am

  2. Josh

    your pretty much spot on with the ody’s it would take a lot of work and money to get it done right. the accords are pretty simple, wheels and springs. the previa would be good, just bad gas mileage and a pain to work on, but they’ve got that look….mmm soo many options

    November 18, 2009 at 2:35 pm

  3. Pingback: The 3rd gen jdm odyssey « CarJunkies

  4. Pingback: 2009 Mazda Altenza Wagon | Mazda Photos Blog

  5. Pingback: Mazda 6 Rims | Mazda Photos Blog

Leave a Reply

