car junkie with commitment issues

Been busy

I had a coolant line explode on me when I was going 110kph during our move to the south end of the island, it was a little dramatic. so i had the car towed the rest of the way to the new house. My wife was following me in the van (which is now covered in coolant from the corolla) so i just got a ride with her.

Once I got home and unpacked, I started to work on the car and one thing lead to another, I decided to remove the egr system since it was in the way. I also need to drill out an exhaust manifold to down pipe bolt that was seized, I cut off with my angle grinder. looking around the engine bay I can see many things that can go in the thrash, I would love to grab a weber 32/36 progressive down draft carb and be rid of all these vacuum lines.

I had a little trouble removing the poorly installed cd player.

One response

  1. Job

    Bummer, but quite the mechanic I see. Good luck with the new job.

    November 8, 2011 at 12:52 pm

Leave a Reply

